Nominations Requested for Annual Automatic Identification and Mobility Awards

AIM, the industry association on automatic identification and mobility, is calling for nominees for its annual Automatic Identification and Mobility industry awards. An awards reception and dinner will take place during AIM’s inaugural industry event, the AIM Expo, on November 3 at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Chicago. For more information about the AIM Expo, please click here.

Established in 1984, the Dilling Award is the highest award given in the Automatic Identification and Data Capture (AIDC) industry. It is presented to executives, scientists, and engineers in recognition of outstanding contributions that have furthered the growth of the industry through important applications and new technological developments.
The Percival Award was established in 1982 to honor Don Percival, an early founder and pioneer in the development of bar code scanning. The Award is co-sponsored by the SCAN-Data Capture Report and AIM.  The award is presented annually to an individual or organization from the user community recognizing outstanding contributions to the application of automatic identification and data capture technologies.
Named in honor of Ted Williams, an industry innovator, collaborator, and long time member of the AIM Technical Symbology Committee, the Ted Williams Award is presented annually to a professor or student in recognition of innovative and exceptional contributions that can further the growth of the automatic identification and mobility industry through his/her work as a teacher, researcher and/or entrepreneur.
Sponsored by AIM’s Education and Public Policy (EPP) committee, the annual Excellence in Journalism Award recognizes a member of either the print or broadcast media whose unbiased communications contribute to a greater understanding of the automatic identification and mobility industry as a whole.  
Nomination forms are available on the AIM Web site or by calling the AIM office at 724/934-4470.

No votes yet